Conference > Parking & Directions

Here at MTA, the health and safety of our members and valued partners is our No. 1 priority. As you know, the coronavirus situation in Michigan, and across the nation, is changing seemingly minute-to-minute. We officially cancelled our 2020 Annual Educational Conference & Expo, slated for April 27-30 at the Grand Traverse Resort. While we did not make this unprecedented decision lightly, we also have no question that it is the right decision for our members, speakers, exhibitors, and all of the valued partners who support, value and make this event possible.

Earlier this month, MTA reached out to registrants regarding Conference refund options. Conference registrants can either 1) receive a refund (via check) or 2) transfer the registration fee to next year’s Conference (scheduled for April 6-9 at DeVos Place in Grand Rapids). Simply email us with your preference and we’ll take care of the rest.

Questions? Call MTA at (517) 321-6467 or email: 

Conference Events & Educational Sessions
Shelley Cardenas, CMP  –  shelley@michigantownships.org

Expo & Sponsorship
Ashley Maher  –  ashley@michigantownships.org

Housing, Special Needs & Volunteers
Kristin Kratky, CMP  –  kristin@michigantownships.org
For questions related to hotel reservations, call (616) 785-6027 x34. Reservations will not be taken via phone; see our Housing page for details.

Parade of Flags & Tours
Jenn Fiedler  –  jenn@michigantownships.org

Registration Information/Changes
Rebecca Popoff  –  rebecca@michigantownships.org

Conference app, Social Media
Aimee West - aimee@michigantownships.org