Michigan Townships Association

Michigan Townships Association announces new Executive Committee

Pauline Bennett, clerk of Addison Township (Oakland Co.), has been elected 2023 MTA president. Bennett was elected president of the largest municipal association in Michigan at MTA’s Annual Educational Conference & Expo, held April 17-20 at the Grand Traverse Resort in Acme Township.

Bennett has served as clerk since 1996, and has been on the MTA Board since 2009. Bennett was elected clerk after serving four years on the township planning commission. Since 1998, Bennett has served on the Oxford Addison Youth Assistance Board of Directors. Bennett obtained a zoning administrator certificate in 2012, has been a master citizen planner since 2007, and became a certified municipal clerk in 2003.

Joining Bennett on the MTA Executive Committee are: Connie Cargill, Golden Township (Oceana Co.)  treasurer, as first vice president; Harold Koviak, Burt Township (Cheboygan Co.) supervisor, as second vice president; Kevin Beeson, Pine River Township (Gratiot Co.) supervisor, as treasurer; Malinda Cole-Crocker, Buchanan Charter Township (Berrien Co.) supervisor, as secretary; Bill Deater, Grant Township (St. Clair Co.) supervisor, as immediate past president; and Marvin Radtke Jr., Green Lake Township (Grand Traverse Co.) supervisor, as member-at-large.

The MTA Executive Committee, along with the entire MTA Board of Directors, meets numerous times throughout the year, and adopts strategic policies that guide the Association’s operations to best serve Michigan’s 1,240 townships.


The Michigan Townships Association advances local democracy by fostering township leadership and public policy essential for a strong and vibrant Michigan.